View Restricted Facebook Profile Updated 2019

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your employer, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or perhaps your mother - View Restricted Facebook Profile.


Did you recognize you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list members from seeing content you deliberately reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you don't need to create it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as employers and also do not want them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

View Restricted Facebook Profile


Now right here is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise be able to review which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list as well as are outlawed from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the next menu. This need to enbolden the text as well as placed a check mark beside it.


Now, when you following post content, you could determined whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setup as you upload, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and choose the option that matches your material.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a good method of making certain certain individuals just see posts you agree to make public.