What Does Restricted On Facebook Do

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate information of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your manager, a slightly weird acquaintance, and even your mama - What Does Restricted On Facebook Do.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list participants from seeing web content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you don't have to develop it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and employers as well as do not want them to see any one of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

What Does Restricted On Facebook Do


Currently here is exactly how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list and also are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another means ...

Head to the Facebook profile page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that appears near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the option "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that appears on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the text and also put a check mark alongside it.


Now, when you following post content, you can made a decision whether you desire it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setting as you post, click on the drop-down box below your pending post and select the choice that suits your content.

If you pick "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is an excellent approach of making sure specific individuals only see posts you're willing to make public.