Can You Delete Messages Sent On Facebook

Can You Delete Messages Sent On Facebook: Facebook's Messages application displays your business and personal messages in a threaded view layout for every conversation you have with Facebook friends and business contacts. Although the conversation view is a valuable means to keep an eye on who said exactly what and when, you may intend to erase some of your sent messages to declutter the message string, especially for lengthy conversations that occur over weeks or months. Facebook Messages lets you pick as well as remove private sent messages from each conversation string.


Can You Delete Messages Sent On Facebook


Action 1: Sign in to your Facebook account.

Step 2: Click the "Messages" button in the menu on the entrusted to open up the Messages page.

Action 3: Click the conversation which contains the sent messages you want to erase. Facebook displays conversation threads in date order with one of the most current at the end of the web page.

Step 4: Click the "Actions" switch at the top of the conversation screen.

Step 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.

Action 6: Click to enable the check box close to each sent message that you wish to remove.

Action 7: Click the "Delete Selected" switch and afterwards click "Delete Messages" in the confirmation pop-up home window. Facebook gets rid of the chosen messages.

Tip: To remove an entire conversation, including all gotten and also sent messages, click the "Delete All" choice after opening up the "Delete Messages" screen.