What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook

We have all had to approve Facebook friend requests from people we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly creepy acquaintance, and even your mama - What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list members from seeing material you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you do not have to develop it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and employers and also do not desire them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook


Now here is exactly how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon as well as choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally be able to examine which of your existing freinds were already included in this list as well as are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the person you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This must enbolden the message as well as put a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you following post material, you could decided whether you desire it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setup as you post, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post as well as pick the option that fits your web content.

If you choose "Friends", the people on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is an excellent technique of seeing to it specific individuals just see posts you're willing to make public.